If you read my articles on TeamApple Toys, then you’ll know that I prefer Instagram Stories over Snapchat Stories for one reason and one reason only; I have a bigger following on Instagram than I do Snapchat. 

But with that said, Instagram Stories is essentially just a (better) rip-off of Snapchat Stories. However, what is the reason that I document my life and happenings during the day? Simply because of one thing and one thing only; People like it!

Well, I should not say that that is the only reason. I have a following of over 1K people, so I believe that people naturally wonder what other peoples’ lives are like.

I tried doing this last year with Snapchat, but it did not go the way I wanted it to. I kept having to sign-in to two different accounts and it just got really tedious. However, Instagram Stories fixed that issue for me. Now I can post Stories for my audience and have everyone be able to see them.

Another feature about the service that makes it great is that when you share your location, people from your area can see what you were doing since it gets put on your city’s Instagram Story and if it is good enough, it can also get put on your state’s story, ergo you get more viewership.

Lastly, the whole idea is cool in general. I love the idea of being to post on Instagram, but not have it count as an actual Instagram picture/video post. Also, the Boomerang feature is very cool.

At the end of the day, there are more incentives and features with Instagram Stories than there is Snapchat Stories, not to mention that Instagram’s version seems to be more innovative. Yes, the Snapchat hot dog is cute and all, but at the end of the day, it’s a gimmick. Also, I can easily save the video and post it on Instagram Stories, which will get more viewership for me on there than Snapchat.

